Baby shower cupcakes

These cupcakes were made for one of Jaaveds colleagues who is having a baby shower tomorrow! She is having a baby boy so all cupcakes were made to suit. Some photos of the end result and another tutorial on how to make these little delights.

I had a blast using my new accessories and tools that I recently purchased from Baking Pleasures and Cakes around town, my favourite one being these amazing texture embossing mats which I find so much easier to use than the textured rolling pins. I used cookie cutter and embosser set for the bibs and the onesies and painted them with edible paint.

Happy Baking!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

