The secret ingredient….

Now, this might be old news for some but it’s definitely news to me so I thought I would dedicate a blog post to it. I have found the chocolate makers secret ingredient! Ever wondered how they get their chocolate so smooth, consistent and avoid the chocolate from hardening while working with it? I was reading about it the other day and they use a ingredient called ‘paramount crystals’. I decided to try it next time I make cake pops or use it to make chocolate moulds. It worked so well! The chocolate was nice and smooth, no lumps! and it covered the cake pops almost effortlessly and so well! I also tried using it for cupcake decorating , it is the best invention ever! Paramount crystals also help for when you want to design your cake pops using a piping bag.

So the next time you try making chocolate or making cake pops, add 1 tsp of paramount crystals to every 2 cups of chocolate and see whether it makes a difference πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “The secret ingredient….

  1. Pingback: More cake pops! yay! « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

  2. thanks 4 sharing the secret, i always wondered how to get it so smooth.now to find it in sa.is there another name 4 it? and i really enjoy reading and looking at your treats.

  3. Thanks Muniba! I still have so much to learn and Im glad I can share my work πŸ™‚ I’m not sure if there is another name for paramount crystals, but I’m pretty sure you will find it in the chocolate making section. I’ll let you know if I find another name! Keep well and happy baking!

Leave a Reply

