More cake pops! yay!

Here are some more cake pops I made the other day. These were made using paramount crystals in the chocolate (see my blog post  ‘the secret ingedient‘) to help with the dipping. These are probably my best ever cake pops (still not perfect though!) and I decided to go with a green and purple combo. They colours work well together and before the chocolate set I  sprinkled some edible glitter and added butterflies made from fondant. I stuck them on the cake pop using the remaning chocolate, filling it into a piping bag and using it as ‘glue’. The cake pop is chocolate mud cake and I added some frosting to help keep the shape.

This time, I made sure that after I rolled them into small balls, I left them in the fridge for a little longer before poking them with the stick with a little bit of chocolate on it. I then put it back into the fridge for 30 minutes before dipping the entire cake pop into melted chocolate. I didnt colour these chocolates with food colouring, these are readymade coloured chocolate. However I am noticing that it will be cheaper for me in the long run to

And here they are!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

