Angry Birds Cake pops

So I gave in to the big craze over Angry Birds! Jaaved is a huge fan, so I made these for him 🙂 These took me a while to make and although I don’t have a full tutorial  for these (there are way too many steps!) I am happy to answer any specific questions.

I used chocolate mudcake because I find these the easiest to make shapes with. The rest is actually made from fondant. I thought about using chocolate but the thought of the mess I create when I work with chocolate was enough to put me off 😛

To make the yellow bird (see pics here) I cut out a heart shape using a heart cutter. I then cut off the tops of the heart which left me with a nice triangle shape. I covered it with fondant and worked on the eyes, nose etc using different cutters but most of it was done free hand. For the red bird, I made a ball out of the mudcake and covered it with red fondant.

I now have a facebook page, so join me and get regular updates on my blog. Like my page here.

And here they are! 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Angry Birds Cake pops

  1. wow u r so creative.
    sorry 4 being dumb but what is frosting that u add to cake before forming
    it?
    im really enjoyin ur blog.

Leave a Reply

