Cookies and Royal Icing

Cookies.

They’re not cupcakes but they are just as yummy! I had a go at baking some sugar cookies and decorating with royal icing. Royal Icing can be such a pain to work with when you first start. It’s mostly the consistency that you need to get right and you need different consistencies for the same colour! I went through piping bag after piping and have decided to invest into some icing bottles. Sigh.

Anyways, they aren’t my best work but I’m not giving up. I am sure to make some more cookies and practice more piping.  Youre probably wondering where I came up with these designs right? I’ll be honest. This is what they were meant to look like, but um. well. they didn’t. Sigh.

Have a go though! It’s a lot of fun 🙂 You can use any cookie recipe and to make royal icing, go to Coles or Woolworths and buy a bag of royal icing (just add water) and off you go!

Happy Baking!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

