Tutorial: How to make flower toppers

I made these flower toppers last week and this week I have a quick tutorial on how to make them.

You will need:

fondant, paint brush (only to be used for cake decorating), petal or luster dust, rolling pin, flower cutter, ball tool, flower pad

Roll out your fondant and cut out the flowers with your flower cutter.

Using petal dust or luster dust colour the flowers as you like. Be as creative as you like!

Using a ball tool, thin out the petals by pressing the ball tool against the outer side of each petal.

Place the flowers into flower moulds or anything that will give the flower a curved look. I used my cake pop tray and in the past I have also used my mini cupcake tray. It all works the same πŸ™‚

Brush some sugar flower glue in the centre of each flower and place cachous in the middle. Leave the flowers to set for a few hours (I left mine overnight).

And you end up with these:

9 thoughts on “Tutorial: How to make flower toppers

  1. LOVE your page, as I LOVE cakes and especially cup cakes… although now all of a sudden I am really craving cup cakesly, I wonder why hehe… they look so good! Auds πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for stopping by! Glad you’re enjoying it. It’s a good thing I run to try and keep fit so I can indulge in these little treats πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Cute flower cupcake toppers « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

  3. Pingback: Pot plant cake « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

  4. Pingback: Italian themed cake « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

  5. Pingback: Black and white themed cupcakes « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

  6. Pingback: First cupcakes in Dubain | Cupcakes with Siddiqa

Leave a Reply

