Black and white themed cupcakes

A few weeks ago I got an order for some black and white themed cupcakes. I used my usual chocolate flavor recipe and used ganache and a 1M Wilton tip to create a swirl before adding the toppers. I made the toppers well in advance and stored them in a air tight container until the day I baked the cupcakes. The flowers were made using white fondant (tutorial here) and I made a small amount of icing using icing sugar, a few drops of water and black food coloring to make the dots in the centre of each flower. The round toppers were dusted with some luster dust to give it an extra shimmer!

One thought on “Black and white themed cupcakes

  1. I need to to thank you for this good read!! I definitely
    enjoyed every bit of it. I’ve got you saved as a favorite to look at new stuff you post…

Leave a Reply

