Gift Box Cake

Its been a while since I made some cakes. I’ve been pretty busy trying to juggle work, studies and everything else all into a few months before we are off on holidays. So when I got asked to make a mini gift box cake for a colleague, it was the perfect opportunity to take a break from everything around me and work on something that I love doing. And I did. For those that don’t know, dear husband gifted me an airbrushing machine a few months ago and I am hooked! I pretty much air brush anything and everything I can when it comes to cupcakes and cakes.

The gift box is airbrushed using a light blue color and the bow was made using fondant. The bows on the cupcakes are actually made using a mold i purchased awhile ago! For the cupcakes, I piped the buttercream using the Wilton 1M tip and airbrushed it with a bit of blue! I thought it turned out pretty nice 🙂

Happy Baking everyone!

One thought on “Gift Box Cake

Leave a Reply

