My 25th Birthday Bash! Part 1 of 3

So I turned 25 today and I decided to have a big 25th Bash as part of my list of 25 things to do before turning 25. Of course, I had to add some sort of cupcake element to the party so made it a “cupcake decorating” party and held it the day before (3rd November) my birthday just so I could spend my actual birthday with dear husband. and to recover from the party!

This blog post it Part 1 of 3 because there’s a lot of different bits and pieces of the party that I want to highlight and talk about starting from invitations  to decorations, food and of course, the cupcake decorating!

Lets start with the invitations. When I decided to have a cupcake decorating party, a small group of family and friends were ideal so that everyone could really get some personal one on one time to learn different skills and techniques. I kept the numbers to 17 people which meant I could add more details and personal each and every invitation that went out.

The invitations were an idea that I came up with and dear husband helped me put it all together.


Each one of these cupcake boxes had a matching cupcake in them. Vanilla cupcakes with vanilla buttercream airbrushed to give them the two tone yellow and pink colour combo finished off with flower.

Stay tuned for Part 2 🙂

Happy Baking everyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “My 25th Birthday Bash! Part 1 of 3

  1. Pingback: My 25th Birthday Bash! Part 2 of 4 « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

  2. Pingback: My 25th Birthday Bash! Part 2 of 4 « Cupcakes with Siddiqa

Leave a Reply

