Giant Cupcake Cake

So apparently, I have a blog. A blog I’ve kind of been neglecting (yikes!) But hey, its been a crazy few months so apologies to all my readers. I’m hoping 2013 will be a more relaxed year so I can focus on my blog some more!  There’s been quite a few cupcakes and cakes and tutorials I’ve been busy with for the last few months, so watch this space for upcoming posts.

This cake was an order for a birthday a few weekends ago and the colours were to match her cupcake decorating party. I used the Wilton cupcake tin (hired at Kitchenware plus) and used buttercream to ice before applying fondant and fondant stripes to the bottom of the cupcake. I then used the Ateco 846 to pipe pink rose swirls on top. I finished the cake with a fondant ribbon on the cake board and a bow.

I was lucky that even with the humid Brisbane weather, I was able to ice my cake and everything stayed intact. Woop! I enjoyed the challenge of this cake and was definitely happy with the end results 🙂

Enjoy and Happy Baking!

064

065

055

Leave a Reply

