Passionfruit Macarons

I’ve tried lots and lots and lots and lots (ok i think you get the point) of macaron recipes, and I must suck at it because every recipe I have tried, I have failed. There were a few times I got close, but I can’t say I have made the perfect batch of macarons. sigh.

So when Adriano Zumbo macaron box mixtures hit the supermarkets, I was rather excited.. so I bought a box of passion fruit flavoured macaron mix and made them that very night. I can say, this is the BEST box mix I have ever tried. The instructions are so easy, and all that is required is a bit of water! I have made these a few times since the first time, and each and every time, they were perfect!

014

This is after all the ingredients have been added.

017

The box mix also includes a piping bag that even indicates where to cut off before piping! smart cookies!

018

And set aside for 10 minutes and into the oven.

027

OMG! they have feet!!! 😀

028

And the end result 🙂

2 thoughts on “Passionfruit Macarons

  1. Siddiqa! Packet mix?? 😛
    Just kidding – I have never tried to make macarons – I don’t think I’ve ever gotten mad over them. I can take them or leave them. Passionfruit sounds delicious though.

    • lol I like box mixes sometimes, especially when I need a quick and easy way to make cupcakes! 🙂 you should try this packet mix, it is amazing! 🙂 I do admit, I would rather eat a box of them than to have to make them from scratch.

Leave a Reply

