First cupcakes in Dubai

Like I mentioned in my previous post, we moved to Dubai recently and as soon as my decorating tools were sent over, I got started on some cupcakes.

I used a moist vanilla cupcakes, and swirled it with buttercream two toned colors in bright pink and orange. I then made my favourite flower toppers (tutorial here) and placed these on top! I used Wilton gel colours, which in my opinion are the best to colour fondant and buttercream. The intensity in the colours give cupcakes that beautiful finish.

Enjoy!

photo (1)

photo

Leave a Reply

