You are my Sunshine!

So.. my first ever two tier cake in Dubai! This is the first time I’ve attempted it in this heat and well, I’m very pleased with the outcome! This cake was for a baby girls 1st Birthday party where the theme was “You are my sunshine” The cake was vanilla in flavour and vanilla buttercream filling. The bottom layer I used the petal technique using the round tip and colouring the buttercream accordingly. The ‘sun’ was made with fondant and supported by a cake board to help it stand. I love the combination of the colours and designs on this cake, they worked perfectly together.

Happy Birthday Sierra!

 

sunshine cake

Leave a Reply

